Frequently Asked Questions - Troubleshooting

Member Service asks you to provide security info to verify who you are. Without this level of verification, somebody else might be able to gain access to your account by pretending to be you.

Automatic sign out is a security feature to help prevent another person from being able to resume your session if you forget to sign out. Bill Pay automatically signs you out of a session if you are inactive for a predefined time (usually 10 minutes).

For best security, don’t use your browser’s Back or Refresh buttons, and sign out immediately after you finish your tasks in Bill Pay.